Stat attack!

Concerned that I’ll be in Milan this weekend, not cycling. I don’t want to lose momentum, so I head back to the staff gym; ensuring I avoid eye contact with any attendees of last week’s Spin Fusion class. Start off with a 5 minute test on the Watt Bike. My average output is 262. Based on these Mont Ventoux calculations it would take me just 1 hour 44 minutes to reach the summit! However, I collapse off the bike, so it’s clear there is no way I could keep that 5 minute effort up for another 1 hour 39 minutes. Slightly more encouraging is that my Watts per Kilo is 3.1. Sure, a little under half or Wiggins’ 6.7 but on this graph that puts me as “fair”, which seems fair enough.

Stat attack!

Leave a Reply

